

# हिमाचल प्रदेश केंद्रीय विश्वविद्यालय

# भौतिकी एवं खगोल विज्ञान विभाग





F.NO: PAS/1-1/UG/CUHP/2023/1679

DATED: *08-08.2023* 

## PROVISIONAL FOURTH SELECTION LIST

#### **Academic Session 2023-24**

The Provisional Selection list of candidates selected for admission to **B.Sc. Physics** (Academic Session 2023-24) is enclosed herewith. This list has been prepared on the basis of merit in qualifying exams. Every care has been taken to prepare the selection list. Mistakes, if any, are inadvertent and subject to rectification.

- 1. "The OBC candidates who belong to Non Creamy layer and whose castes appear in Central list of the OBCs shall be eligible for admission under the OBC category."
  - If the Candidates selected in OBC category do not belong to Non Creamy layer they must not deposit the admission fee. As their admission will be cancelled at time of verification of documents and registration.
- 2. The selected candidates have to deposit the admission fee latest by 09<sup>th</sup> August, 2023 failing which the vacant seats shall be offered to the wait-listed candidates.
- 3. Total Fee for B.Sc. (Hon's) Physics: Rs.13,850.00 B.Sc. (Hon's) Physics (Self-Financed) Rs.41, 000.00
- 4. Option of Paying the Admission Fee shall remain open till 08th August, 2023 till 09th August, 2023
- 5. Link of making payment for the Admission shall be available in the Dashboard of each Applicant. This Dashboard is the same from where Registration and specific Programmes of Study was opted. (https://cuhimachalcuet.samarth.edu.in/)
- 6. Proof of Confirmation of fee submission received from SAMARTH Portal / payment gateway should be send to the department at Email ID: <a href="mailto:rohitdhiman422@hpcu.ac.in">rohitdhiman422@hpcu.ac.in</a>. Latest by 10<sup>th</sup> August, 2023
- 7. The admitted candidate must report in person to the Chairman of the Admission Committee of the Department on 11-08-2023, for registration and verification of academic qualifications/documents. He/She must bring the following documents:
  - (a) Original Documents to be shown to the Admission Committee and one self-attested copy of each document to be submitted:
    - i. Mark sheets of Matriculation and 10+2 and Graduation.
    - ii. Category Certificate if applicable (OBC certificate should have not been issued later than six months).
    - iii. Kashmiri Migrant Certificate, if applicable.
    - iv. Persons with Disabilities Certificate, if applicable.
    - v. EWS Certificate, if applicable
  - (b) Original Documents tobe submitted:
    - i. Migration Certificate
    - ii. Character Certificate
    - iii. Self-declaration by student for intervening period/ over a gap of three years, if applicable
    - iv. Employer's no objection certificate, if applicable
    - v. Two Passport size photographs.
    - vi. Aadhaar Card

8. The admission shall be strictly provisional subject to the verification of Academic qualifications and documents at the time of registration and shall be cancelled in case of submission of false information / qualifications by candidate. In that case the fees deposited by the candidate may not be refunded and the whole responsibility shall lie on him/her.

# For any further clarification you may contact the following:

1. Rohit Kumar Phone No.: 8219600441 E mail Id: rohitdhiman422@hpcu.ac.in

## For any technical or payment problem contact:

Rohit Dhiman Phone No.: 9805229220
Sudhakar Phone No.: 7018316529

Email Id: technical@hpcu.ac.in

Head,

**Department of Physics and Astronomical Science** 

Dated: 08-08-2023

Provisional selection list for admission in B. Sc. (Hons) Physics-2023										
OPEN Category (12 Seats)										
S. No.	Form No.	Name	Father's Name	Category	<b>CUET Score</b>					
1.	HMCUCT0000122	SHAGUN THAKUR	HEM RAJ	GENERAL	264.47					
2.	HMCUCT0000013	MANASVI	SANJEEV VAIDYA	GENERAL	262.33					
3.	HMCUCT0000199	SAMYAK KUMAR PRADHAN	RANJIT KUMAR PRADHAN	GENERAL	257.03					
4.	HMCUCT0000361	NIVEDITA SHARMA	KULBUSHAN	GENERAL	252.06					
5.	HMCUCT0000047	VEDIKA SHARMA	SUNIL KUMAR SHARMA	GENERAL	247.86					
6.	HMCUCT0000119	MADHUMITA ASH	KUMAR AMITAV ASH	GENERAL	247.37					
7.	HMCUCT0000163	ARNAV KULSHRESTHA	AKHILESH CHANDRA	GENERAL	246.26					
8.	HMCUCT0000088	SHIWANG THAKUR	SATPAL THAKUR	GENERAL	237.66					
9.	HMCUCT0000224	NIVEDITA AWASTHI	BHAVTOSH AWASTHI	GENERAL	237.62					
10.	HMCUCT0000060	RAJ JAMWAL	JUGAL KISHORE	GENERAL	231.57					
11.	HMCUCT000036	ADITYA SHARMA	PAWAN KUMAR	GENERAL	230.22					
12.	HMCUCT0000501	KRISHNA SHARMA	SAURABH SHARMA	GENERAL	228.76					
OBC Category (5 seats)										
S. No.	Form No.	Name	Father's Name	Category	CUET Score					
1.	HMCUCT0000209	KUSHAGRA NAMDEV	SHASHI PRATAP NARBAN	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	141.24					
2.	HMCUCT0000242	TANIYA BHARTI	SARJU YADAV	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	139.94					
3.	HMCUCT0000303	MANJEET DHIMAN	RAKESH KUMAR	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	138.51					
4.	HMCUCT0000133	ARNAV DEEPAK GURUNG	RAJIV GURUNG	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	130.66					
5.	HMCUCT0000427	HARISH AALAM	MUNTZIR AHMED	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	130.05					
SC Category (3 seats)										
S. No.	Form No.	Name	Father's Name	Category	CUET Score					
1.	HMCUCT0000010	PRIYA TABYAL	DARSHAN KUMAR	SC	174.58					
2.	HMCUCT0000099	DIVYANSH GAUTAM	PADAM SINGH GAUTAM	SC	161.87					

Self-Financed (4 seat)								
S. No.	Form No.	Name	Father's Name	Category	CUET Score			
1.	HMCUCT0000102	YAJASVI GUPTA	HARISH KUMAR	GENERAL	156.48			
2.	HMCUCT0000373	AKSHAT SHUKLA	YOGESH SHUKLA	GENERAL	155.09			
3.	HMCUCT0000420	ADITYA SINGH	SUBHASH SINGH	GENERAL	140.78			
4.	HMCUCT0000429	RAHUL YADAV	HANUMAN PRASAD YADAV	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	126.94			

Chairman Admission Committee Department of Physics and Astronomical Science Shahpur Parisar, Shahpur Distt. Kangra-176206