

Central University of Himachal Pradesh Department of Commerce



School of Commerce and Management Studies Dhauladhar-II, Dharamshala, Kangra, HP, 176215

http://cuhimachal.ac.in, Email: info.commerce@hpcu.ac.in Fax : 01892-229331

F.NO: CUHP/Comm/1-11/PDA/2023/346

Dated: February 4, 2025

Provisional selection list (PhD in Commerce) Academic Session 2024-25

The Provisional First Selection List of candidates selected for admission to PhD in Commerce (Academic Session 2024-25) is enclosed herewith. This list has been prepared on the basis of merit of marks scored in the UG Degree (10% Weightage), PG Degree (30% Weightage), JRF/Any other Fellowship, NET/SLET/M.Phil/HPKVSPP {20 Marks for JRF/other Fellowship holders (All remaining candidates will be given 20% Weightage of the marks obtained in PhD Entrance Test)}, Subject Knowledge (10 Marks), Concept Note and its presentation (10 marks), Communication Skills (10 marks), Interview and Viva-Voce (10 marks), Total Marks/Total Composite Score: 100 Marks. Every care has been taken to prepare the selection list. Mistakes, if any, are inadvertent and subject to rectification.

- 1. The selected candidates must deposit the admission fee atest by February 6, 2025 (11.30PM)
- Total Fee for PhD (Commerce): Rs.26,350/- (Twenty-Six thousand three hundred fifty only)
- 3. The link of making payment for the admission shall be available in the Dashboard of each Applicant. This Dashboard is the same from where the candidate has register. The link is as follow (https://cuhimachaladmission.samarth.edu.in).
- 4. Proof of Confirmation of fee submission received from SAMARTH Portal / payment gateway should be send to the department at Email ID: info.commrce@hpcu.ac.in.
- 5. The regular classes for the PhD Course work will start w.e.f February 10, 2025 at Dhauladhar Parisar-II, Dharamshala, Kangra HP.

For any further clarification you may contact the following:

1. Ms. Shilpa 7580075032; Email Id: info.commerce@hpcu.ac.in

For any technical or payment problem, contact:

<u>Mr. Rohit Dhiman,</u> Phone No: 9805229220 Email Id: technical@hpcu.ac.in

Head Department of Commerce

Provisional Selection List PhD in Commerce									
Sr. No	Roll Number	Name of the Applicant	Name of the Father	Gender	Category	Total Marks (100)			
		Ur	nreserved						
1.	CUHPPHD0003261	Neeraj Kumar Thakur	Ramapati Thakur	Male	UR	82.11			
2.	CUHPPHD0002393	Meenu	Naresh	Female	UR	80.03			
3.	CUHPPHD0002659	Tanvi Chandel	Mohinder Chandel	Female	UR	79.27			
4.	CUHPPHD0003203	Shagun Soni	Yash Pal Soni	Female	UR	78.36			
5.	CUHPPHD0003161	Ansul Panchkaran	Ashwani Panchkaran	Male	UR	77.60			
		OE	BC - NCL						
6.	CUHPPHD0002898	Abhishek Bharti	Swaroop Singh	Male	OBC-NCL	77.07			
7.	CUHPPHD0003414	Tushar Saini	Kishan Lal Saini	Male	OBC-NCL	76.25			
8.	CUHPPHD0003223	Sahil Dogra	Suresh Kumar	Male	OBC-NCL	71.82			
9.	CUHPPHD0003187	Girish Kumar	Raj Kumar	Male	OBC-NCL	71.79			
		SC	Category						
10.	CUHPPHD0002928	Himan	Gulzari Lal	Male	SC	76.76			
11.	CUHPPHD0002951	Mohit Singh	Kuldeep Singh	Male	SC	73.33			
		ST	Category						
12.	CUHPPHD0003420	Wangel Bhutia	Samden Bhutia	Male	ST	77.42			
		EWS	S Category	1					
13.	CUHPPHD0002979	Isha Thakur	Sanjay Thakur	Female	EWS	68.81			

Head

Head Department of Commerce

		Waiting Lis	t PhD in Commerce	2		
Sr. No	Roll Number	Name of the Applicant	Name of the Father	Gender	Category	Total Marks (100)
		U	nreserved			
1.	CUHPPHD0003622	Rinku	Omprakash	Female	GENERAL	75.84
2.	CUHPPHD0003221	Ramesh Singh Bisht	Bhim Singh Bisht	Male	GENERAL	74.82
3.	CUHPPHD0003574	Yogesh Sharma	Radha Krishan	Male	GENERAL	72.44
4.	CUHPPHD0003052	Nisha Devi	Bir Singh	Female	GENERAL	68.24
5.	CUHPPHD0002814	Bandana Sharma	Jagoram Sharma	Female	GENERAL	61.82
		0	BC - NCL			
6.	CUHPPHD0002646	Nidhi Jassal	Gurdeep Jassal	Female	OBC-NCL	69.66
7.	CUHPPHD0002818	Khushboo Koundal	Vinod Kumar	Female	OBC-NCL	69.11
8.	CUHPPHD0003520	Neeraj Saini	Desh Raj	Male	OBC-NCL	67.87
9.	CUHPPHD0002626	Akshit Choudhary	Kirpal Singh	Male	OBC-NCL	66.96
10.	CUHPPHD0003340	Sakshi Kumari	Kundan Kumar	Female	OBC-NCL	66.49
11.	CUHPPHD0003097	Arju Devi	Ram Pal	Female	OBC-NCL	65.61
		SC	C Category	•		•
12.	CUHPPHD0002520	Raman Kumar	Jagdish Chand	Male	SC	70.90
13.	CUHPPHD0002462	Mamta Devi	Mahender Singh	Female	SC	59.86
14.	CUHPPHD0002425	Kapil Singh	Basant Singh	Male	SC	56.57
			Category			
15.	CUHPPHD0002709	Priya Devi	Ashok Kumar	Female	ST	76.86
16.	CUHPPHD0002772	Narender Kumar	Rakesh Kumar	Male	ST	74.25
17.	CUHPPHD0002318	Meen Raj	Bhim Sain	Male	ST	72.94
18.	CUHPPHD0002467	Anjana Kumari	Ram Lal	Female	ST	72.00
19.	CUHPPHD0002784	Shivalika	Onkar Chand	Female	ST	70.69
20.	CUHPPHD0002679	Salma Begum	Late Sh. Niyaj Deen	Female	ST	69.19
21.	CUHPPHD0002447	Ranjeet Singh	Vikram Singh	Male	ST	66.93

Y 15 g

Head Department of Commerce